The FreePlayer project

labDV.comFreePlayer is written by Starbuck starbuck<starbuck at labdv dot com> thanks to labDV team <http://www.labdv.com> support and fundings. FreePlayer is currently a frontend for MPlayer but it is written to support more player backends like VLC or gstreamer.

FreePlayer project at SourceForge.net

The MPlayer project

MPlayerMPlayer was originally written by Árpád Gereöffy and later extended by a bunch of other people, some of whom are listed here in alphabetical order.

Ackermann, Andreas (Acki) <asackerm@stud.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
adland <adland123@yahoo.com>
Anholt, Eric <eanholt@gladstone.uoregon.edu>
Ashberg, Folke <folke@ashberg.de>
Balatoni, Dénes <dbalatoni@gmail.com>
Barat, Zsolt (joyping) <joy@streamminister.de>
Barbato, Luca (lu_zero) <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Baryshkov, Dmitry (lumag) <mitya@school.ioffe.ru>
Baudet, Bertrand <bertrand_baudet@yahoo.com>
Bedel, Alban (albeu) <albeu@free.fr>
Behrisch, Michael <list@behrisch.de>
Belev, Luchezar (lucho) <lucho@haemimont.bg>
Bérczi, Gábor (Gabucino) <gabucino@mplayerhq.hu>
Berecz, Szabolcs (Szabi) <szabi@inf.elte.hu>
Beregszászi, Alex (al3x) <alex@fsn.hu>
Bitterberg, Tilmann <transcode@tibit.org>
Biurrun, Diego (DonDiego) <diego@biurrun.de>
Blomenkamp, Marcus <Marcus.Blomenkamp@epost.de>
Buehler, Andrew (The Wanderer) <inverseparadox@comcast.net>
Bulgroz, Eviv <ebulgroz@yahoo.com>
Bünemann, Felix (Atmos) <atmosfear@users.sourceforge.net>
Bunkus, Moritz (Mosu) <moritz@bunkus.org>
Christiansen, Dan Villiom Podlaski (danchr) <danchr@daimi.au.dk>
Clagg, Jeff (snacky) <snacky@ikaruga.co.uk>
Comstedt, Marcus <marcus@idonex.se>
Cook, Kees <mplayer@outflux.net>
Curry, Alan (pacman, tcsetattr) <pacman@TheWorld.com>
Davies, Stephen <steve@daviesfam.org>
Di Vita, Piero (Scognito) <scognito@libero.it>
Diedrich, Tobias (ranma, ranmachan) <ranma+mplayer@tdiedrich.de>
Dietrich, Florian <flodt8@yahoo.de>
Dobbelaere, Jeroen <jeroen.dobbelaere@acunia.com>
Döffinger, Reimar (reimar) <reimar.doeffinger@stud.uni-karlsruhe.de>
Dolbeau, Romain <romain@dolbeau.org>
Dönmez, Ismail (cartman) <ismail@pardus.org.tr>
Edele, Robert (yartrebo) <yartrebo@earthlink.net>
Egger, Christoph <christoph_egger@gmx.de>
Elsinghorst, Paul Wilhelm <paul@uni-bonn.de>
Ernesti, Bernd <mplayer@lists.veego.de>
Falco, Salvatore <sfalco@studenti.ing.uniroma1.it>
Feigl, Johannes (jaf) <johannes.feigl@aon.at>
Felker, D Richard III (dalias) <dalias@aerifal.cx>
Ferguson, Tim <timf@mail.csse.monash.edu.au>
Finlayson, Ross <finlayson@live555.com>
Forghieri, Daniele (xdanny) <guru@digitalfantasy.it>
Foth, Kilian A. <foth@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Franz, Fabian (Fabianx) <mplayer@fabian-franz.de>
Gansser, Martin <mgansser@ngi.de>
George, Nicolas (cigaes) <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Gereöffy, Árpád (A'rpi/ESP-team) <arpi@thot.banki.hu>
Giani, Matteo <matgiani@ctonet.it>
Giaquinta, Emanuele (exg) <emanuele.giaquinta@gmail.com>
Goethel, Sven <sgoethel@jausoft.com>
Gomez Garcia, German <german@piraos.com>
Gottwald, Alexander <Alexander.Gottwald@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de>
Graffam, Michael <mgraffam@idsi.net>
Gritsenko, Andriy N. (AG_LS) <andrej@lucky.net>
Guyomarch, Rémi (rguyom) <rguyom@pobox.com>
Hall, Julian <jules@meridiandigital.co.uk>
Hammelmann, Jürgen <juergen.hammelmann@gmx.de>
Hertel, Christopher R. <crh@ubiqx.mn.org>
Hess, Andreas <jaska@gmx.net>
Hickey, Corey <bugfood-ml@fatooh.org>
Hidvégi, Zoltán (Zoli) <mplayer@hzoli.com>
Hoffmann, Jens <hoffmajs@gmx.de>
Hoffman, Marc <mmh@pleasantst.com>
Holm, David (dholm, mswitch) <dholm@telia.com>
Holt, Jason <jholt [at] google.com>
Horst, Bohdan (Nexus) <nexus@irc.pl>
Hoyos, Carl Eugen (cehoyos) <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Huehner, Stefan (huehner) <stefan@huehner.org>
Hug, Hampa <hhug@student.ethz.ch>
Hurka, Tomáš <tom@hukatronic.cz>
Hysseo, Jehan <hysseo@zemarmot.net>
Isani, Sidik <lksi@cfht.hawaii.edu>
Issaris, Panagiotis (takis) <takis@lumumba.luc.ac.be>
Jacobs, Aurelien <aurel@gnuage.org>
Jelveh, Reza (timebomb) <reza.jelveh@tu-harburg.de>
Jermann, Jonas (g0th) <jjermann@gmx.net>
Johansson, Anders <ajh@atri.curtin.edu.au>
Kain, Nicholas <njk@aerifal.cx>
Kalinski, Filip (filon) <filon@pld.org.pl>
???? ???????? [Ivan Kalvachev] (iive) <iive@yahoo.com>
Kaniewski, Wojtek <wojtekka@bydg.pdi.net>
Kaplan, Kim Minh <kmkaplan@selfoffice.com>
Kärkkäinen, Samuli <skarkkai@woods.iki.fi>
Keil, Jürgen <jk@tools.de>
Kesterson, Robert <robertk@robertk.com>
Kinali, Attila (KotH) <attila@kinali.ch>
Kovriga, Gregory <gkovriga@techunix.technion.ac.il>
Kühling, David <dvdkhlng@gmx.de>
Küçük, Onur <onur@delipenguen.net>
Kuivinen, Fredrik (ksorim) <freku045@student.liu.se>
Kurshev, Nick <nickols_k@mail.ru>
Kuschak, Brian <bkuschak@yahoo.com>
Kushnir, Vladimir <vkushnir@Alfacom.net>
Lambley, Dave <mplayer@davel.me.uk>
László, Gyula (Chass, Tégla) <chass-@freemail.hu>
Le Gaillart, Nicolas <n@tourmentine.com>
Lénárt, Gábor (LGB) <lgb@lgb.hu>
Leroy, Colin <colin@colino.net>
Lewis, Derek (delewis) <dlewis@solnetworks.net>
Liljeblad, Oskar <oskar@osk.mine.nu>
Lin, Sam <itrs@softwell.com.tw>
Littler, Ben (compn) <patriotact@gmail.com>
Lombard, Pierre (pl) <p_l@gmx.fr>
Madick, Puk <pingy@swirvemail.com>
Makovicka, Jindrich (henry, x0rph) <makovick@gmail.com>
Marek, Rudolf <MAREKR2@cs.felk.cvut.cz>
Megyer, László (Lez, Laaz) <laszlo.megyer@gmail.com>
Melanson, Mike (tmmm) <melanson@pcisys.net>
von Merkatz, Arwed <v.merkatz@gmx.net>
Merritt, Loren (pengvado) <lorenm@u.washington.edu>
Mierzejewski, Dominik (Rathann) <dominik@rangers.eu.org>
Milushev, Mihail <lanzz@lanzz.org>
Mistry, Nehal (Nehal) <nehalmistry@gmx.net>
Mohari, András <mayday@varoshaza.nagyatad.hu>
Mueller, Steven <diffusor@ugcs.caltech.edu>
Murrell, Brian J. <brian@interlinx.bc.ca>
Neundorf, Alexander <neundorf@kde.org>
Niedermayer, Michael (michaelni) <michaelni@gmx.at>
Noring, Fredrik <noring@nocrew.org>
Ohm, Christian <chr.ohm@gmx.net>
Ötvös, Attila <oattila@chello.hu>
Parrish, Joey <joey@nicewarrior.org>
Petrov, Georgi (gogothebee) <gogothebee@gmail.com>
Pietrzak, Dariusz (Eyck) <eyck@ghost.anime.pl>
Plourde, Nicolas <nicolas.plourde@gmail.com>
Poettering, Lennart <mzzcynlre@0pointer.de>
Poirier, Guillaume (poirierg) <poirierg@gmail.com>
Ponekker, Zoltán (Pontscho/fresh!mindworkz) <pontscho@makacs.poliod.hu>
van Poorten, Ivo (ivop) <ivop@euronet.nl>
Ran, Lu <hephooey@fastmail.fm>
Reder, Uwe <Uwe.Reder@3SOFT.de>
rgselk <rgselknospam@yahoo.com>
Rune Petersen <runner@mail.tele.dk>
Saari, Ville <vs@iki.fi>
Sabbi, Nico <nsabbi@tiscali.it>
Sandell, Björn <biorn@dce.chalmers.se>
Sanderson, Mark <mmp@kiora.ath.cx>
Sauerbeck, Tilman <tsauerbeck@users.sourceforge.net>
Savchenko, Andrew <bircoph@gmail.com>
Scherthan, Frank <scherthan@uni-landau.de>
Schneider, Florian <flo-mplayer-dev@gmx.net>
Schoenbrunner, Oliver <oliver.schoenbrunner@jku.at>
Shimon, Oded (ods15) <ods15@ods15.dyndns.org>
Simon, Peter <simon.peter@linuxuser.hu>
Snel, Rik (rik) <rsnel@cube.dyndns.org>
Sommer, Sascha (Faust3) <saschasommer@freenet.de>
Stepanov, Evgeniy (eugeni, Azzy) <eugeni.stepanov@gmail.com>
Strasser, Alexander (beastd) <eclipse7@gmx.net>
Strzelecki, Kamil < esack at browarek.net >
Svoboda, Jirí (zar) <Jiri.Svoboda@seznam.cz>
Swain, Robert <robert.swain@gmail.com>
Syrjälä, Ville <syrjala@sci.fi>
Szecsi, Gabor <deje@miki.hu>
Tartler, Reinhard <siretart@tauware.de>
Tackaberry, Jason <tack@urandom.ca>
Tam, Howell (Pigeon) <pigeon@pigeond.net>
Tlalka, Adam (atlka) <atlka@pg.gda.pl>
Tiesi, Gianluigi (Sherpya) <sherpya@netfarm.it>
Togni, Roberto (rxt) <r_togni@tiscali.it>
Tresoldi, Paolo "PaulTT" (ptt) <mplayer@paultt.org>
Tropea, Salvador Eduardo <salvador@inti.gov.ar>
Ulion <ulion2002 gmail.com>
Urpala, Uoti (uau) <uoti.urpala@pp1.inet.fi>
Vajna, Miklós (VMiklos) <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Verdejo Pinochet, Reynaldo H. (reynaldo) <reynaldo@opendot.cl>
Voroshilov, Vladimir <voroshil@gmail.com>
Wigren, Per <wigren@home.se>
Witt, Derek J <djw@flinthills.com>
Young, Alan <ayoung@teleport.com>
Zaprzala, Artur (zybi) <zybi@fanthom.irc.pl>
Zealey, Mark <mark@zealos.org>
Ziv-Av, Matan <matan@svgalib.org>
Zoltán, Márk Vicián (Se7en) <se7en@sch.bme.hu>
Zores, Benjamin (ben) <ben@geexbox.org>

The codecs, libs

Bellard, Fabrice <fabrice.bellard@free.fr>
Chappelier, Vivien and Vincent, Damien
Hipp, Michael
Holtzman, Aaron <aholtzma@engr.uvic.ca>
Janovetz, Jake
Kabelác, Zdenek (kabi) <kabi@informatics.muni.cz>
Kuznetsov, Eugene <divx@euro.ru>
Lespinasse, Michel <walken@zoy.org>
Podlipec, Mark
Project Mayo <http://www.projectmayo.com>